The idea began with a doctoral thesis at the ETH Zurich. As of today our team works constantly to improve our solutions.

We believe that the smart use of new technologies will help maximize training engagement and treatment intensity while enabling scalable solutions and reducing operational costs. 

Our mission is to maximize engagement and clinical outcome through the use of novel technologies

We develop digital solutions that address the growing demand for preventive training programs and therapies in a broad variety of fields. We do this while reducing costs, empowering patients with their recovery and providing a rich source of data for clinical teams and decision makers.

Meet the team

Anja Bodmer
Dividat Coach

Bujar Badalli
Marketing

Damiano Zemp
Sales

Emilien Taque
Development

Gabor Kerekes
Development

Hans van het Reve
Administration

Joris Guyonvarch
Development

Marco Höfliger
Technician

Regina Ochsner
Sales support

Leadership

Eva van het Reve
Founder
Movement Scientist, Dr. Sc. ETH

Johannes Emerich
Head of Development
MSc. Logic UvA

Joris van het Reve
Gründer & CEO
MA Oec UZH

History

2011

Eva van het Reve, the founder of Dividat, started in 2011 her PHD Studies in Movement Sciences at the ETH Zurich. At that time her father was working as a Managing Director at a nursing home in their home town Schindellegi-Feusisberg in Switzerland. Eva knew about the challenges people face when they get older. 

About one third of people older than 65 years fall once per year

The results was endless discussions at the dinner table and also the main topic for Eva’s PHD study: How can we improve people’s health as they get older? It was clear from the beginning that physical exercise improves people’s lives drastically. About ⅓ of people older than 65 years fall once a year. But what is the most effective way of exercise for older adults? This was Eva’s main question in her thesis. She conducted a study with 180 older adults in 14 different nursing homes.

Eva van het Reve at one of the nursing homes, where she conducted her studies.
Eva van het Reve at one of the nursing homes, where she conducted her studies.

2013

The results of the study showed significant improvement for those people who had a cognitive task in addition to the standard exercise tasks. The results also initiated the foundation of the company. The mission was clear: Improve older adults life's by making an effective and easy training available for everyone.

Professionals in all kind of fields included the cognitive-motor training into their settings.

At this point Joris van het Reve, Eva's brother, joined the company and layed the ground work for making the company ready for the tasks to come. The first prototype was built and we tested the waters with real costumers. The feedback we received took us by surprise. Professionals in all kind of fields included the cognitive-motor training into their settings.

Presentation of our first Prototype to the Hospital Interlaken, one of our first customers.
Presentation of our first Prototype to the Hospital Interlaken, one of our first customers.

2015

Very early on we knew that our first prototype wouldn't meet all the technical requirements for the functionalities that our early stage costumers desired. This was the start of the development of the Dividat Senso. A smart and affordable device that enables a cognitive-motor training for people no matter their fitness levels.

Today

As of today the Dividat Senso is sold worldwide and put into practice in major institutions like KU Leuven, University of Montreal and the Karolinksa Institute in Sweden. Our team works constantly to improve the solution and new games are added periodically after a successful validation.

Joris van het Reve about Dividat and the Senso

Want to work with us?
Write us an email.

hello@dividat.com

Die Idee begann mit einer Doktorarbeit an der ETH Zürich. Heute besteht Dividat aus einem Team von Familie und Freunden.

Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass der intelligente Einsatz neuer Technologien dazu beiträgt, die Intensität von Eingriffen und Behandlungen zu maximieren, skalierbare Lösungen zu ermöglichen und die Betriebskosten zu senken.

Unsere Vision ist es, mit Technologie-basierten Trainingsprogrammen bessere Therapieergebnisse zu ermöglichen.

Wir entwickeln digitale Lösungen, die der wachsenden Nachfrage nach vorbeugenden Trainingsprogrammen und Therapien in einer Vielzahl von Bereichen gerecht werden. Wir tun dies, indem wir Kosten senken, Patienten bei ihrer Genesung unterstützen und eine umfangreiche Datenquelle für klinische Teams und Entscheidungsträger bereitstellen.

Lernen Sie unser Team kennen

Anja Bodmer
Dividat Coach

Bujar Badalli
Marketing

Damiano Zemp
Verkauf

Emilien Taque
Entwicklung

Gabor Kerekes
Entwicklung

Hans van het Reve
Administration

Joris Guyonvarch
Entwicklung

Marco Höfliger
Service & Technik

Regina Ochsner
Verkauf Innendienst

Geschäftsleitung

Eva van het Reve
Gründerin
Movement Scientist, Dr. Sc. ETH

Johannes Emerich
Leiter Entwicklung
MSc. Logic UvA

Joris van het Reve
Gründer & CEO
MA Oec UZH

Geschichte

2011

Eva van het Reve, Gründerin von Dividat, bagann 2011 mit ihrem Doktorat im Bereich der Bewegungswissenschaften an der ETH Zürich. Zu dieser Zeit arbeitete ihr Vater als Heimleiter in einem Alters- und Pflegezentrum in ihrem Heimatdorf Schindellegi-Feusisberg in der Schweiz. Eva wusste um die Herausforderungen, vor welchen Menschen stehen, wenn sie älter werden. 

Etwa ein Drittel der über 65-Jährigen fällt einmal pro Jahr.

Das Ergebnis waren endlose Diskussionen am Esstisch und auch das Hauptthema für Evas PHD-Studie: Wie können wir die Gesundheit der Menschen verbessern, wenn sie älter werden? Es war von Anfang an klar, dass körperliche Betätigung das Leben der Menschen drastisch verbessert. Etwa ein Drittel der über 65-Jährigen fällt einmal im Jahr. Aber was ist die effektivste Art der Bewegung für Menschen in vorgeschrittenem Alter? Dies war die Hauptfrage von Evas Dissertation. Sie führte eine Studie mit 180 älteren Erwachsenen in 14 verschiedenen Pflegeheimen durch.

Eva van het Reve in einem der Pflegeheime, wo sie ihre Studie durchführte.
Eva van het Reve in einem der Pflegeheime, wo sie ihre Studie durchführte.

2013

Die Ergebnisse der Studie zeigten eine signifikante Verbesserung für diejenigen Personen, die zusätzlich zu den Standardübungsaufgaben eine kognitive Aufgabe hatten. Die Ergebnisse leiteten auch die Gründung des Unternehmens ein. Die Mission war klar: Verbessern Sie das Leben älterer Menschen, indem Sie ein effektives und einfaches Training für alle verfügbar machen.

Fachleute aus allen Bereichen haben das kognitiv-motorische Training in ihren praktischen Alltag einbezogen.

Zu diesem Zeitpunkt trat Joris van het Reve, Evas Bruder, in das Unternehmen ein und legte den Grundstein, um das Unternehmen auf die kommenden Aufgaben vorzubereiten. Der erste Prototyp wurde gebaut und wir haben das Training mit echten Kunden getestet. Das Feedback überraschte uns. Fachleute aus allen Bereichen haben das kognitiv-motorische Training in ihren praktischen Alltag einbezogen.

Präsentation unseres ersten Prototyps im Krankenhaus Interlaken, einem unserer ersten Kunden.
Präsentation unseres ersten Prototyps im Krankenhaus Interlaken, einem unserer ersten Kunden.

2015

Schon sehr früh wussten wir, dass unser erster Prototyp nicht alle technischen Anforderungen für die Funktionalitäten erfüllen würde, die sich unsere frühen Kunden wünschen. Dies war der Beginn der Entwicklung des Dividat Senso. Ein intelligentes und erschwingliches Gerät, mit dem Menschen unabhängig von ihrer Fitness kognitiv-motorisch trainieren können.

Heute

Heute wird der Dividat Senso weltweit verkauft und in bedeutenden Institutionen wie der KU Leuven, der Universität Montreal und dem Karolinksa-Institut in Schweden eingesetzt. Unser Team arbeitet ständig an noch besseren Lösungen und nach erfolgreicher Validierung, werden regelmässig neue Spiele hinzugefügt. 

Joris van het Reve über Dividat und den Senso

Möchten Sie bei uns arbeiten?
Schreiben Sie uns eine Email.

hallo@dividat.com